Carol Collett

Life as I know it

Present in 2017

PRESENT

According to dictionary.com present means being, existing, or occurring at this time.

 img_2011

PRESENT

That’s my word for 2017. I spent some time this morning journaling about what I want this to look like for me in 2017. Here’s what I came up with.

  1. Limit Social Media
  2. Intentional TV
  3. Daily Prayer and Scripture Reading
  4. Intentional Self Care
  5. Smile
  6. Give Attention to Those in my Life
  7. Stillness
  8. Creativity

Over the next few weeks I’m going to blog about each aspect above, breaking them down to components I identified this morning in my journal.

img_2012

I’m so excited about learning to be present, to experience each moment as a gift from God, to learn to trust my own creativity to lead me.

Do you have a word or phrase for 2017? Some guiding concept for how you want to focus your life in the coming year? Share in the comments. I’d love to hear from you.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

