Carol Collett

Life as I know it

Blueprint For Change

Perhaps knowing on September 16 I will turn fifty years old triggered something in my psyche. Perhaps realizing over half my life expectancy is gone, and I have not truly pursued the dreams of my twenties brought on this angst. Perhaps I’m in the throes of a midlife crisis. 

Whatever. 

I’m done with what if. I’m done with panicking over the thought of lying on my deathbed crying for the lost daydreams of my youth.

Time to figure out what I want out of the rest of my life and do it. 

First big step-get out of the day job. It’s killing me by millimeters. So it’s gotta go. Or rather I’ve gotta go. I’m giving myself a year to find another way to make a living. A way that feeds me instead of depletes me. 

First day-to-day step-further develop a healthy lifestyle. Lose this last 20-30 pounds. Find an exercise routine I enjoy that doesn’t include running. (My back just won’t let me run.) Come out as an essential oil user. Chronicle how essential oils help me recover my health. 

Take the sentiment below to heart. This is my new motto.

Blueprint For Change

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

