Carol Collett

Life as I know it

Fit By Fifty Week One Update

Lost 2.6 pounds this week. That makes me very happy. What makes me even happier is that I jogged a little over two miles this morning before I had to take a walk break. Yay!

I wogged (my word for jogged/walked) 4.34 miles in 57 minutes.  It was the perfect early fall morning with bright sun and a cool breeze-my favorite running weather. It reminds me of running cross-country in high school.

Little by little I’m starting to feel good more often than not. Some days I almost feel like an athlete again. LOL!

Next Saturday I run my first road race in 10.5 years. I’m registered for the Sam’s Sprint 5K. Even though I’m nervous, I’m looking forward to it. I’ll try to take some pix, but no promises.

See you next Sunday. 😀

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

