Carol Collett

Life as I know it

Adjusting Goals

So far this year I’ve done pretty well with my goals. But I think it’s time for a reality check and an adjustment. I’m not going to enter the Genesis contest. Not because I’m afraid or nervous, but because I just don’t care about it right now. Which is odd to me. But I think it’s because I know I’m not ready.

I can’t even bear the thought of looking at the story I finished in January. I’ve tried to start something new, but can’t get interested yet, the characters and their world are still forming in my mind.

Which brings me to the next adjustment. I am not going to push myself to finish two more novel length stories this year. I’d like to finish one.

Now I’m going to add a goal to the mix. I plan to write every day. Even if it’s just a sentence in my journal. I need to write something every single day. Well, something other than a tweet or a Facebook post.

Are you still on track with the goals you set for yourself for 2012?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

